Upcoming Events

6th Manchester Multiscale Conference
From Monday 31 March 2025 -  12:00
To Wednesday 02 April 2025 - 13:00

Save the date! More details coming soon.

The collaborative computational projects for biomolecular and condensed matter simulation, CCPBioSim and CCP5, are holding a sixth international conference on the theme of multiscale modelling in Manchester, following on from previous events held in Manchester in 2014, 2016 and 2018, online in 2021 and hybrid in 2023.

The three-day event will bring together leading researchers from biological and materials chemistry to discuss topics of common interest across the spectrum of electronic structure, atomistic and mesoscopic scales and to address the current and future challenges posed by multiscale modelling.

Invited Speakers

Jochen Blumberger, UCL

Benedetta Mennucci, University of Pisa

Matthias Schmidt, University of Bayreuth

Alessandro Troisi, University of Liverpool

Rebecca Wade, Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies


Contributed Oral and Poster Presentations

Abstract submissions are welcome for oral or poster presentations. The contributed talks are 15 minutes plus 5 minutes for questions. There will be the opportunity for poster presenters to give flash talks (max 2 minutes, 1 slide) to introduce their posters before the poster session. Please use the abstract template (click here), save it in Word format and use Surname_Given-name.docx for the file name. The abstract can then be uploaded as part of the registration process.


to be confirmed


Registration includes the talks, poster sessions, lunch and coffee breaks on all three days, and the conference dinner. Travel and accommodation are not included.

Fees - Regular £200

          Students £150

          Online (talks only) £10

Deadlines - to be considered for a talk or poster: 3 February 2025 (notification of acceptance by 28 February 2025)

                    to attend without presenting: 1 March 2025

Registration opens autumn 2024.

Organising Committee

Sarah Fegan, STFC Daresbury Laboratory

Stephen Cox, Cambridge University

Marc van der Kamp, University of Bristol